What’s good with you? As for me I am blessed.  This Friday August 20th I will be performing two sets at Second Cup @ 905 King St. W( @Strachan) . Scott Metcalfe will accompany me on keys and we will keep it soulful and jazzy with a couple of originals thrown in! I am also excited to be part of the artist line-up for the Toronto premiere of “My Policy” at Duke of Westminster Restaurant at First Canadian Place (Adelaide & York) on Saturday August 28, 2010.  Other artists on the bill include Ugandan pop sensations Desire Luzinda and Iryn Namubiru, who I had the pleasure of opening for last year!

I am involved in writing some music for a film being produced by African Connection Clique and Lionsgate Familia.  I will work on my own new material during this time as well. I will  be at different open mics over the next few weeks. Tonight you can catch me Chalkers Pub for Girls Night Out. Next week I will probably be at Harlem and or Project Sound.  Don’t change that dial…I feel an anointing coming!!!

Peace and Blessings,

Consta

